Brief: Revelstoke team wins ‘C’ event at annual curling bonspiel

The Revelstoke Curling Club held its 67th annual bonspiel March 1-3.

Photo: A Event winners from Armstrong (from left): lead Dean Chapple, 3rd Steve Hansma, 2nd Gerod Jerome and skip Gene Fowler gather for a photo op with the Tim Hortons trophy after winning the A Division at the Revelstoke Curling Club’s 67th annual bonspiel. Photo: Revelstoke Curling Club.

The Revelstoke Curling Club’s 67th annual bonspiel held over the weekend saw a total of 15 teams playing for three event prizes.

The winning team for the A event are from the O’Sullivan Team from Armstrong. The team (lead Dean Chapple, 3rd Steve Hansma, 2nd Gerod Jerome and skip Gene Fowler) has participated in the annual event for the past 20 years, but this is the first time they’ve won the A event.

Winning the B event were lead Brad Case, skip Peter Sperlich, 2nd Scott Duvall and 3rd Stu Cleland of Armstrong.  Lead Tony, 2nd Loren, 3rd Darcy Hoffman and Skip Wilson Cowan of Revelstoke took home the trophy for the C event.

Check out the Revelstoke Curling Club’s Facebook page for more photos of the bonspiel.